Franc Cinelli - The Marvel Age CD


"A roosty, bluesy, folky confection" ✮✮✮✮ R2 Magazine

Folk Radio UK Album of the Month

Americana UK 8/10

Classic Rock 8/10

"Top 10 Albums of the Year” Tin Can Review, Resonance FM London

"Franc Cinelli comes of age." Rock N Roll Creations

"A road album evoking images of long distance car journeys through barren wastelands.” Acoustic Magazine


The Marvel Age CD

  • Contains CD booklet with lyrics and tour photos.


    Album Of The Month, Folk Radio UK"A roosty, bluesy, folky confection” ✮✮✮✮ R2 Magazine"Top 10 Albums of the Year” Tin Can Review, Resonance FM London"Franc Cinelli comes of age." Rock N Roll Creations




    1. Alchemy
    2. Travelling Alone
    3. Across The Slipstream
    4. Down & Down
    5. Blindsided
    6. Breakers
    7. Animals
    8. Blue
    9. Driver
    10. Leave Here Running




  • Franc Cinelli’s new album The Marvel Age shows an artist continuing a determined path, not afraid to take chances and experiment. At its core this is a folk record, but its use of rhythms, the twists and turns in the arrangements with their vibrant colours and haunting undertones, create something much more.


    The album was written over the course of Cinelli’s extensive tour in 2013 and 2014 playing throughout the UK, US and his native Italy. The people and places of that tour, from the Strait of Messina to Eng- land’s North East are all present throughout these ten songs, as is much of the listening material from the tour, from T Bone Burnett records to the mesmerising Sahara Blues. The album was recorded in his London studio, enlisting the help of his live band Laurence Saywood on bass guitar and Drew Manley on drums.


    Following his previous record with Morrissey and Coldplay producer Danton Supple, Franc took the step of recording and producing his own music at his London studio where he also continues to pro- duce a crop of new talent.


    The extensive 12-month tour promoting his last record I Have Not Yet Begun To Fight, which gave birth to this new album, saw him playing shows across UK, Europe and North America. Including sold out shows in New York and London, along with a televised performance at the Blue Note in Milan and two shows at the Royal Albert Hall. He’s gathered support from BBC Radio 2 to WFUV in New York and everywhere in between.